To Blog On A Second Shoot Wedding…Ryan & Casey

November 26, 2007

Happy Belated Thanksgiving to All!  

With the arrival of my first official website coming soon, I want to take the opportunity to express my deep appreciation for “blogs.”  Blogs are just another awesome way to outsource yourself, especially as a photographer starting out, and they certainly make an impact in their own little way.  And since the arrival of my own little blog, I have had some pretty darn amazing feedback, so I say, “THANKS TO ALL FOR THE SUPPORT!”

Just about a week ago, I had a stupendous opportunity present itself to me.  An ole’ friend of mine, Wendy McCarthy (www.aphroditesilhouette.com), asked me to be her second shooter for a wedding in Charlotte, NC.  I was so excited I fell out of my chair, was sent to the emergency room, and was given some groovy painkillers, and finally regained my composure and agreed.  Actually, I was pretty excited and just simply said, “oh yeah!”  

Thanks to the blogging, my ole’ friend from school sought me out and asked me to help.  So, here below are my contributions to that brilliant day of shooting.  Enjoy.     

 

 

 

0104-blog.jpg 0106-blog.jpg

 0007-blog.jpg

0008-blog.jpg

0008-2-blog.jpg0025-blog.jpg0047-blog.jpg0036-blog.jpg 

0083-blog.jpg0050-blog.jpg0053-blog.jpg0051-blog.jpg0077-2blog.jpg0085-blog.jpg0010-2-blog.jpg 

7 Responses to “To Blog On A Second Shoot Wedding…Ryan & Casey”

  1. DWH Says:

    NIce pics chris

  2. Andria Says:

    Beautiful!!!! Yet again, impressive.

  3. wayne Says:

    Your creativity and eye for detail is what makes your pictures so unique. Keep up the great work!

  4. Kristen Says:

    Chris,

    You captured them in their happiest hour. Not one word can express these pictures because their thoughts and joys are revealed through the photo. Great job honey.

  5. Amanda Says:

    So, how would you feel about shooting the Chapman/Hinson wedding?

  6. George Reich Says:

    Great Job. Like the Lighting. Why didn’t we get you to do our wedding? Oh How’s the video coming?

  7. jpruitt Says:

    excellent lighting… I really wish the last wedding I shot was during the day. C’est la vie!


Leave a Reply

