The Hinson Wedding….FOOD!

February 8, 2008

TGIF!  Oh, it’s February and the sun is out, and the warm weather feels so nice.  I’ve got my coffee and I am ready to post something new.  As I stated previously, I would be posting some wedding photos real soon.  Well, consider the following a teaser, no, an “appetizer” to that wedding.

It was the wedding of Mr. & Mrs. Hinson,  dear friends of mine at GWU.  This amazing couple, my oh my, had a feast at their house.  The wedding and reception, both, were hosted at their new home in Polkville.  

During that evening, I had a chance to meet a very kind lady, Ginger.  She is the owner and chef/baker for her business, “The Ginger Bread House.”  (thegingerbreadhouse.org)  I took so many photos that night and much were of the food that Ginger provided.  I don’t think I have ever witnessed such delightful color in food before.  How could a photographer resist taking these photos.

So, for today’s post I am featuring a small portion of my favorites of Ginger’s entrees.  I also enclosed a gerber daisy photo for the love of my life, Kristen.

ENJOY!

And be looking for another wedding post coming real soon!

 

 

 

0041-email.jpg

 

 

 

0021-email.jpg

 

 

 

0016-email.jpg

 

 

 

0005-email.jpg

 

 

 

0049-email.jpg

 

 

 

0061-email.jpg

 

 

 

0066-email.jpg

 

 

 

0068-email.jpg

 

 

 

 0002-email.jpg

 

 

 

 

0004-email.jpg

 

 

 

0038-email.jpg

 

 

 

 

0056-email.jpg

 

 

 

0072-email.jpg

 

 

 

 0059-email.jpg

 

 

 

0027-email.jpg 

5 Responses to “The Hinson Wedding….FOOD!”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Our wedding food! It looks so wonderful! I can’t wait to see the rest.

  2. gregsailors Says:

    wow…I’m hungry

  3. Aunt Kay Says:

    I was there! The food was just as tasty as it was beautiful. Lovely photos!

  4. Jordan Says:

    Scrumdidliumptuously Scrumptuous!


  5. wow! beautiful details – i’m envious!!! 🙂 there’s not a single one that is just so-so, they are all really great, depth of field, color/processing, angles.


Leave a Reply

