Amber and Brandon, California

December 15, 2008

Merry Christmas! I’ve been a little behind posting up to date material, I guess that happens when you start a full time position at an incredible university. Nonetheless, I wanted to share some of my favorite images from a wedding I photographed back in late October.

I met this amazing couple through my wife and I am so blessed to call them my friends. Amber and Brandon got married in the heart of Monterey, California, and it was a wedding filled with laughter and memories and love all around. The people are what I will remember most about this wedding. Their family and friends traveled from all over to join in their special day and I totally felt included in the family, instead of the hired photographer.

On a side note, that is what I really love most about photographing weddings; getting to know the invited guests and becoming part of the family.

There were so many truly touching memories captured and it was quite a task to narrow some down to my absolute favorites. I hope you enjoy these images. It was my complete joy to document their beautiful day filled with love and family.

Blessings.

30002-low-res1

50009-2-low-res1

60008-low-res

70005-low-res

90006-low-res

a1-0003-low-res1

c1-0008-low-res

d1-0093-low-res

d1-0108-low-res

d1-0120-low-res

d1-0123-low-res

d1-0129-low-res

Dedicated and with Loving Memory to Uncle Joe –

d1-0073-low-res


Leave a Reply

